ATV Motocross

2021 ATV Motocross National Championship Series Schedule Announcement

2021 ATV Motocross National Championship Series Schedule Announcement

Tuesday, December 15, 2020 | 10:00 AM
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 | 10:00 AM

2021 ATV Motocross National Championship Series Schedule Announcement
10-Round Professional and 9-Round Amateur Circuit

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (December 15, 2020) – MX Sports Pro Racing and the ATV Promoters Group (ATVPG) are pleased to announce the 2021 schedule for the ATV Motocross National Championship (ATVMX), an AMA National Championship. The 36th Annual ATVMX Series will feature 10 rounds for the AMA Pro class and 9 rounds for amateur competitors.

The 2021 season will kick off with AMA Pro ATV racing at the World Center of Racing - Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida on Tuesday, March 9. From there the series will head to 3 Palms Action Sports Park in Conroe, Texas, on April 10 and 11 where round one for amateur competitors will take place, and the second points-paying event for ATVMX Pro.

“We are gearing up for 2021 with some changes to our schedule,” said 2020 National Champion Chad Wienen. “This is going to be a fun year with some tracks that we have raced at before, and to turn over some memories that we have created at those venues. This looks to be one of the best schedules we have had, and we can’t wait to see you all in 2021.”

Ten rounds of AMA Pro Racing will take place in 2021, with a nine-round amateur ATVMX schedule. Photo: Mike Vizer
Ten rounds of AMA Pro Racing will take place in 2021, with a nine-round amateur ATVMX schedule. Photo: Mike Vizer

On May 15 and 16 round three will return to the famous High Point Raceway in Mount Morris, Pennsylvania, where ATVMX competitors have not raced since the 2018 season. Then two weeks after that the series will return to Aonia Pass MX in Washington, Georgia for the fourth round of racing.

The series will then move onto popular spots such as Sunset Ridge MX in Illinois, Pleasure Valley Raceway in Pennsylvania, Unadilla MX in New York and RedBud MX in Michigan. For the final two rounds of racing the ATV Motocross Series makes its return to the legendary Loretta Lynn Ranch in Tennessee on August 14 and 15 and then Briarcliff MX in Ohio for the season finale on September 4 and 5.

“I am looking forward to the 2021 season, with being on a new machine aboard the Phoenix Racing team and the new tracks we are hitting, I think it’ll be a really fun and hopefully winning year,” said Joel Hetrick. “The 2020 season was great, but I feel like I was one race away from earning my third championship. I’m going to be working hard to claim that number one plate back.” Hetrick continued, “The team is putting a lot into this program and we have made some huge changes that are going to improve it. We are excited to go racing in 2021!”

The ATVMX series has been the home for four-wheeled ATV racing since 1985 and remains America’s premier ATV racing series. The series features the AMA Pro division, supported by 40 amateur classes.

2021 ATV Motocross Series Schedule
1*March 9 (Tues)Daytona Int’l Speedway (Pro Only)Daytona Beach, FL
2April 10-113 Palms Action Sports ParkConroe, TX
3May 15-16High Point RacewayMt. Morris, PA
4May 29-30Aonia Pass MXWashington, GA
5June 19-20Sunset Ridge MXWalnut, IL
6July 3-4Pleasure Valley RacewaySeward, PA
7July 17-18Unadilla MXNew Berlin, NY
8July 31-Aug 1RedBud MXBuchanan, MI
9August 14-15Loretta Lynn RanchHurricane Mills, TN
10September 4-5Briarcliff MXNashport, OH
Click HERE to download a PDF version of the 2021 Schedule. 
Click HERE to download a PDF version of the 2021 Schedule. 

For more information on the ATV Motocross National Championship, visit the series official website at or call (304) 284-0101. Join the conversation on the series social media channels, along with receiving the most up-to-date news and exclusive content.

About the ATV Motocross National Championship:

The ATV Motocross National Championship, an AMA National Championship, is the nation's premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, hosted at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 10-round AMA Pro and 9-round amateur series features the Nation's best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America's largest and longest-running ATV national motocross program. Since 1985, the series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while premiering the professional class. For more information, please visit

About the American Motorcyclist Association:

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world's largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders' interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit Not a member? Join the AMA today:

Media Contact:

Kayla Bolton
Media Manager
[email protected]