ATV Motocross

Lonestar Racing/ Morehead Motorsports/ Media Allstars Official 2013 Team

Thursday, January 17, 2013 | 9:15 AM

With the 2013 ATV Motocross Season fast approaching, the Media Allstars are putting the finishing touches on their tenth team roster since forming back in 2004. While the last nine seasons have yielded pretty amazing results (34 National Championships, 171 Overall Wins, 400 Moto Wins, 1042 Podium Finishes, 1080 Top-Five Finishes), the team is confident that 2013 will be the best season yet. ““I know we say this every year, but we’re really excited about our roster, and ecstatic about the sponsors we’ve secured this year.” Returning to the roster, and representing the team at the 2013 ATV MX Nationals will be Ohio’s #83 Jake McGraw (Pro-Am, and A-Classes), Illinois native #33 Calen McGinty (A Class), Ohio’s #71 Dan Hoisington (A-Class), Canadian #86 Kaitlyn Bushey (Women’s Class), Pennsylvania’s #7 Josh & #9 Matthew Holley (70 & 90cc Classes), #671 Dale & #636 Mark Batson (Vet Classes), and at the helm of the team is rider support coordinator, and racer #419 Chase Cunningham (Vet & A Classes). A two-rider Satellite Team will once again contest the TQRA Series consisting of Open-A & Schoolboy Class Champion/ TQRA ““Rider Of The Year” #58 Pake Shinn, and #808 Austin Wilson.

The team has added five riders to this year’s roster who they know will pay dividends both on, and off of the track: Chance Beverley, Michael Perkins, Graham Gardner, Ray Hoisington, and Brad Neitzel. Outside of the pre-requisite speed, and consistency, the new additions each displayed something special during the off-season in order to secure a spot on the roster.

““Each of the new riders made the cut in very different ways; Chance is a youth class rider that we’re confident will yield good results now that he’s on a 450, Chase [Cunningham] handpicked him, and as we’ve seen in the last two seasons (with Tremellen & Musick), Chase has a great eye for talent, and knows exactly what he’s doing. Michael Perkins submitted a resume, and made it a point to spend some face-to-face time with the team, he’s fast but more importantly persistent, and his persistence paid off. Graham Gardner made his way onto the roster via Jeremiah Jones, and if JJ sees something in him, then that’s more than good enough for us. Ray Hoisington is Dan’s brother, not to mention a good guy, and team player, so we’re happy to have him on board. Brad Neitzel took the toughest path onto the roster; he was our only choice out of the stack of resumes we received this off-season, and unlike the other riders, he has zero personal connection to the team. What impressed us was his professionalism, the fact that he’s goal driven on and off the track, and incredibly articulate. We read dozens of essays, and his pretty much embodied everything we look for in a rider.” - Jorge Cuartas

"It's an understatement to say it’s an honor to be part the Morehead Motorsports Media Allstars! The heritage and history of the team speaks for itself. After a down year filled with injuries and setbacks ending with a torn ACL, I am training harder than ever to have my best year to date with the goal of my first national championship! Special thanks to Jorge and Chase for this opportunity and vote of confidence for the 2013 season!"- #88 Brad Neitzel

"I have high expectations for the 2013 season. Being on Media Allstars is going to give me great opportunities to achieve success." - #22 Graham Gardner

"I’m determined to get it done for my team, I’m coming out swinging in 2013" - #9 Chance Beverly

““Since I started racing, my goals have been to join the Media Allstars team, and to win championships. I guess it’s time to win.” - #94 Michael Perkins

The ““Alumni” chapter of Media Allstars will once again make sporadic appearances throughout the season on both the local, and national level.

Alumni (Part Time Racers for 2013)

#36 Dustin Shuler (GNCC, ATV MX), Jorge Cuartas (ATV MX), Jake Brattain (ATV MX), Mario Diangelo (ATV MX), Brittany Snider (ATV MX), Kelsey Dyer (ATV MX)

2013 Team Sponsors

Lonestar Racing, and Morehead Motorsports are returning to the team as title sponsors, while Maxxis Tires, and Maxima Lubricants will continue to serve as the Team’s presenting sponsors. New (well kind of) for 2013 will be the team’s reunion with two very iconic brands; DG Performance aluminum products will once again grace the team’s machines, while Jeremiah Jones will serve as the team’s riding coach through his Riding School (JRS). All Balls Racing will also be coming on board for 2013, providing the team with bearing support.

““Both played important roles with Media Allstars over the years; DG was one of our first sponsors, and their history in the off-road community is nearly unmatched. Their bumpers are simply iconic, and we’re stoked to be back together with them. Jeremiah Jones actually ran our graphics in 2004, adding his name to our roster gave us immediate credibility ten seasons ago, and having his expertise available to us now is priceless. These brands helped get us to where we are today. We also managed to keep 99.9% of last season’s sponsors on board, which makes life really easy on our riders, and ourselves. We’ve developed great relationships in the last nine seasons, and we’re proud to be able to say that our sponsor turnover has been nearly non-existent.” - Jorge Cuartas

SSi Decals, One Industries, ATV On Demand, Uni Filters, Hinson Clutch Components, Oury Grips, Sunline Sprockets, Novik Gloves, Quad Tech, Tag Metals, Outerwears, PowerMadd, Maier Manufacturing, Fox Shox, Precision Racing Products, Yoshimura, Smith Optics, and SixSixOne will once again support the team’s efforts.

For more on the team, it’s riders, and sponsors, please visit, or on Facebook at