ATV Motocross

Glen Helen Qualifying Times

Saturday, March 8, 2008 | 12:00 AM

CONTACT: Justin Anderson







SAN BERNADINO, Calif. (March 8, 2008) -- Chad Wienen led a trio of Team Rockstar/MSR/Pro Taper/Suzuki/Yoshimura quads in qualifying Saturday for tomorrow's Pro ATV race at Glen Helen Raceway. The event is the season opener for the ITP/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA ATV Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited.


Wienen's Suzuki teammates Dustin Wimmer and Doug Gust were second and third fastest, respectively. Can-Am riders Greg Gee and John Natalie, Jr. completed the top five.


The Glen Helen event continues tomorrow with the first moto scheduled for 1 p.m. PDT, followed by the second moto at 3 p.m. PDT.


Qualifying Results (Top 10 by Time)

Pos.     Name            Time

1.         Chad Wienen 2.19.8

2.         Dustin Wimmer            2.21.5

3.         Doug Gust     2.22.1

4.         Greg Gee      2.22.7

5.         John Natalie 2.23.0

6.         Joe Byrd     2.23.3

7.         Harold Goodman            2.23.4

8.         Josh Creamer            2.23.7

9.         Jeremy Lawson            2.24.4

10.       Richard Pelchat 2.24.5 


About the ATV Association (ATVA)

The ATV Association (“¬ďATVA” ) is the official sanctioning body of the amateur division of the ATVA ITP/Moose Racing ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited. The 9,000-member ATVA is a sister organization of the 260,000 member American Motorcyclist Association (AMA). ATV racing has experienced phenomenal growth in recent years, and continues to gain momentum and support, outselling off-road motorcycles annually. Each ATVA round attracts hundreds of racers who compete for bragging rights to one of 31 amateur national titles. For more information, please visit


About the ATV Promoters Group (ATVPG)

The ATVPG is composed of the individual promoters that host the AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championships, presented by Parts Unlimited. The goal of the ATVPG is to raise awareness of ATV motocross through the production of professional and amateur championship racing events. For more information on the ATVPG and the ATV National events they produce, please visit


About the ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited

The AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, and competes at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 11-round series features the Nation's best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV National Motocross series with more than 20 years of competition. The series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while keeping close to the grassroots fun that makes people love to go to the races.


Series sponsors include title sponsors ITP Tires and Moose Racing, and presenting sponsor Parts Unlimited.  Premiere and Feature sponsors include ATV Sport, Moto Tees, Scott USA, Maxxis Tires, Elka Suspension and H-Bomb Films/Division Four.  Associate sponsors include Weekend Warrior Trailers, Denton Racing, and Hinson Racing.  Media partners include ATV Insider, ATV Rider and  For more information, please visit